Monday, September 1, 2014

2013 San Diego Film Critics Society winners announced

[This originally appeared on]

Members of the San Diego Film Critics Society gathered this morning to take the nominations from yesterday to the next step. Votes were cast in each of the categories below. And several categories needed subsequent run-off voting. And here are the winners!  The 553302_413308895351616_1785528151_awealth was spread wide. And I would say the group got it right for the most part.

Best Film
Best Director: Alfonso Cuarón, GRAVITY
Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, BLUE JASMINE
Best Actor: Oscar Isaac, INSIDE LLEWYN DAVIS
Best Supporting Actress: Shailene Woodley, THE SPECTACULAR NOW
Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, DALLAS BUYERS CLUB
Best Original Screenplay: Spike Jonze, HER
Best Adapted Screenplay: Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke, BEFORE MIDNIGHT
Best Foreign Language Film: DRUG WAR
Best Documentary: THE ACT OF KILLING
Best Cinematography: Emmanuel Lubezki, TO THE WONDER
Best Animated Film: THE WIND RISES
Best Editing: Christopher Rouse, CAPTAIN PHILLIPS
Best Production Design: Catherine Martin and Karen Murphy, THE GREAT GATSBY
Best Score: Arcade Fire, HER
Best Ensemble Performance: AMERICAN HUSTLE
Kyle Counts Award: Destin Daniel Cretton (Director, SHORT TERM 12)

No comments:

Post a Comment